To win the overall ITRA Festival Series, teams must follow the following guidelines:
  • Teams competing for the title of Ireland's Festival Series Champion must play in at least 2 of the following 3 Tagrugby.ieFestivals:
    1. Pig n Porter Festival, Old Crescent RFC, Limerick
    2. D4 Strand Tag Blitz, Sandymount, Dublin
    3. Beach Tag Grand Finale, Banna, Co Kerry (COMPULSORY).
  • To qualify for the Overall Series title, you must compete in the Beach Tag Finale in Banna, Co Kerry. This is the last event of the Series so teams with Championship hopes must attend.
  • Teams can enter as many Festivals as they like, but only the best result from Festivals #1 & 2 will count towards the Championship, going into the final event (Festival #3) in Banna.
  • Your team result from Banna (Festival #3), plus the best result from either Festivals #1 or 2, will be totalled and the team with the highest number of points will be crowned champions.
  • In general, for each ITRA Festival Event, the Top 16 teams in both the Cup & Plate will be awarded points which will go towards their overall Series score. (In some events with less than 25 teams, points will only be awarded to the top 8 teams.)
  • To qualify for the series, your team name must be consistent. For example, if your team name is 'Fancy a Tag', and you plan to enter 2 or more festivals, then the team name when you register should be entered as 'Fancy a Tag 1', 'Fancy a Tag 2' and so on for each festival.
  • Players can vary for each event, but the team name must be consistent as explained above.